CRINGETOPIA

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A forum for all my friends and people on the internet. yay : ) there are no prerequisites for registration. everyone is welcome!

3 posters

Just tried TF2 for the first time, here are my thoughts

arialeakysoul
    arialeakysoul

Just tried TF2 for the first time, here are my thoughts Empty Just tried TF2 for the first time, here are my thoughts

Post by arialeakysoul Tue 14 Nov - 18:41

ive heard a good deal of things about tf2 and i wanted to give it a go. i followed a lot of youtubers who like to play the game and ive always kinda wanted a taste of the game, but never had a way to play it until now. Im very new to playing games online, and my only other experiences with online shooters would be splatoon and one roblox game called "Phighting", so i went in very scared of having to deal with all the fuss of slurs and toxicity and stuff, as well as barely having any skill in shooters. while there was definitely a sizable amount of gross shit present (the last thing i saw when i logged off was a swastika :/ ), i had a lot of fun! some of the highlights would be saying one thing in the chat that made the whole team spiral into being all medics, and then winning, doing a big conga line in 2fort, and then getting stuck in the floor in the 2fort sewers and having to ask to be put down as a small group came around my body to witness my departure. encountered one round of bots (which was another concern) but they didnt use any audio spam so i didnt get overwhelmed, and i left quickly.

overall, id say it was a good time, but there were a hell of a lot of racist folks too, so id have to try and find some kinds of community servers that help mitigate and moderate that. i wanted to try them first but no one was online. have any of you ever played the game or other online multiplayer team based thingies?

benni Admin_104 and omeega like this post

benni Admin_104